ABO Exam Prep – Classes

Join fun classes to prepare for the ABO Exam listed below.

Contact the California State Society for Opticians to reserve a seat

Call:

  • (805) 263-9765  Ruby Garcia

  • (805) 351-2882 Goggle Voice Mail

Location:

Camarillo Library

4101 E. Las Posas Road

Camarillo, CA  93010

Day/Date Time Topics
Sunday, January 15, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am All About Measurements
Sunday, January 29, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Decentration & Minimum Blank Size
Sunday, February 12, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Induced Prism
Sunday, Febrary 26, 2017 9:00 am – 11:30 am ABO Review at Knott’s Berry Farm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Prescribed Prism
Sunday, March 26, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Transposing Prescriptions
Sunday, April 16, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Refractive Errors
Sunday, April 23, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Vertex Distance
Sunday, May 14, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Obique Axis
Sunday, May 28, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Drawing Optical Crosses
Sunday, June 11, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Applying Obique Axis – Induced Prism
Sunday, June 25, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am ANSI Standards
Sunday, July 9, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Anatomy of the Eye
Sunday, July 23, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Lens Design & Treatments
Sunday, August 6, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Equipment & Frame Types
Sunday, August 20, 2017 10:15 am – 11:30 am Types of Astigmatism